Our Leadership Team

At Spectrum Credit Union, member-owners lead the way.

While our representative Board of Directors sets policy, our Supervisory Committee provides oversight and guidance to Spectrum Credit Union’s professional staff and operations. The board members and the supervisory committee members are unpaid volunteers as well as member-owners, so they have a personal interest in the credit union’s success.

Our Board of Directors

To promote Spectrum Credit Union’s mission to serve the financial service needs of its members, the Board of Directors is established to direct the activities of the Credit Union and to establish policy. 

The Board is in charge of making and approving policies so that the Credit Union can operate uniformly and consistently. The Board is also responsible for the strategic direction of the Credit Union through establishment of certain goals and monitoring management’s progress in achieving those goals.

The Board is responsible for the safety and soundness of the Credit Union and is responsible for employing a Chief Executive Officer (CEO) with the responsibility and authority to implement the Board’s directives.

Additionally, the Board recruits qualified candidates to serve as directors and ensure continuity of leadership. 


  • Alan Wong, Chair
  • Bill Clutter, 1st Vice Chair
  • Rick Van De Boom, 2nd Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Marla Wright, 3rd Vice Chair
  • Daniel Abate, Director
  • Will Fleming, Director
  • Alice Flesher, Director
  • Billy Liu, Director
  • David Seals, Director
  • Doug Thompson, Director
  • Glenda Valero de Silano, Director

Our Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee ensures that Spectrum Credit Union’s Board of Directors and management team establish and carry out practices and procedures to properly safeguard members’ assets. In addition, the Supervisory Committee is responsible for signing off on the annual financial statement audit from a licensed, independent auditor.

The Supervisory Committee is made up of volunteer members and functions completely independently of Credit Union management, in accordance with the Federal Credit Union Act. Due to its status as an independent body, the Supervisory Committee also investigates any member complaints that have not been resolved by management.

Committee members

  • Shay Finley, Chair
  • Denise Coyne, Member
  • James Killoran, Member
  • Ron Susa, Member
  • Rick Van De Boom, Member
A note to our members: If you would like to report perceived Credit Union rule or policy violations, unethical behavior, and/or complaints that haven’t been resolved by management, you may do so by mailing a letter directly to the Supervisory Committee at the following address: 

Supervisory Committee 
P.O. Box 445
Concord, CA 94522

All member communications are handled with the utmost confidentiality.

Senior Management Team

Our experienced leadership team guides the Credit Union in the fulfillment of three primary priorities: delivering an excellent experience and exceptional value for members, maintaining a strong financial position, and ensuring operational soundness.

Management team

  • Jon Berlin, President and CEO
  • Sachin Kundra, EVP Chief Information Officer
  • Janet Lee, EVP Chief Financial Officer
  • Mitch Dormer, SVP Controller
  • Rick Kapur, SVP Chief Retail Officer
  • Jennifer Lawson, SVP Chief Audit and Compliance Officer
  • Mike Long, SVP Chief Lending Officer
  • Jackie Orihill, SVP Marketing
  • Pat Schneider, SVP Chief People Officer
  • Kyle Whittlinger, SVP Finance

Ready to become a member? Let’s get started.

If you’re eligible for membership, we’re ready to hear from you. Not sure if you’re eligible? You can check if you qualify here.

Why join Spectrum Credit Union? Learn more.

From everyday finance to life’s big money moments, it’s better when you belong.